US H1B Visa Queries,Questions

These are some of the Us Visa Queries,Us Visa Questions generally asked :
*How did u get to Know abt the company?
*Do ur comp have website?
*can u gimme the interview details?
*In which areas does ur employer work?
*details abt ur education and transcripts
*Do u have any relative in USA?
*Why do you need H1b visa?
*Tell me something about your Company/ What does your
  employer do?
*Do you have a letter from them?
*Where is this company located in US?
*Where r u going stay/ currently staying in US?
*So is this a Software Consulting firm?
*Who will be supporting you financially? What happens
  if you don’t get a client?
*Who are the clients for this company?
*How big is your Company? (He wants to know the number
  of employees)
*How many employees work in your office?
*When was your company established?
*How long are you planning to work there?
*What is the website of your company?
*What is your designation?
*What do you do there?/What do you work on?/ What is
  your role in the company?
*What are your 3 main responsibilities?
*What is your current salary?
*I need some supporting documents/proof about your
  company.
*Are u planning to settle in U.S? If not, then why are
  you going to US?
*Has your company filed your Green Card?
*Which client are you working for?
*How long have you been working with this client?
*What makes you the best fit for this position at this
  US company?
*Tell me something about your client company.
*What project are you currently working on and where?
*What is the duration of your Project?
*What computer languages are you currently using for
  your company?
*When did you graduate?
*How long are you planning to stay in US?
*What will you do after that?
*When are you planning to leave for US?
Sekhar Reddy,

www.seo-gym.com

27 Responses to “US H1B Visa Queries,Questions”

  1. rajesh Says:

    sir,
    I had attended for my h1b visa stamping in US embassy which is in Chennai., I was told by the counsellor that my Job experience letter which states that i was working in IQ india Pvt ltd company in INDIA is a fake as it is closed now., I was working in IQ india Pvt ltd in 2002 as software engineer and it was closed in 2003.I have the experience letter of IQ india where the Website address in not functioning., Was that the reason of my rejection of VISA. If yes., Can i get the VISA stamped in the next couple of years if will not produce that job experience in future.

    Pls do reply me on manjax_b1980@rediffmail.com

    regards,
    Rajesh

  2. Ashik Says:

    Dear Attorney,

    I am on OPT right now and graduated from my masters degree. Now I am applying for H1B on my Master’s quota this April 1st.
    I got an offer from a company. They said they will apply my H1B.

    I have a question,

    In case they apply my H1B and once it gets approved. And before OCT 1st, if they fire me or they no longer wanted to continue with me and if they ask me to find a new employer in two weeks notice time. I will be in crisis right?, because H1B quota will be over, and My H1B being approved for that company which has not started yet. If I find a new job. Can I transfer my H1B to new job without a pay stub since I will not have any pay stubs with me. If I cannot transfer my H1B to another company without a pay stub, Can I apply a new H1B
    when the quota is over?

    Thanks,
    Mohamed

  3. amay Says:

    hi
    I have a question…can u plz reply me.Actually i wan to know weather it is necessary to send my salary paid details long with the documents i send for my parents visitor’s visa to US????

  4. Rotunda-The Center for Human Reproduction Says:

    Very Good Info.

  5. DR.BHAGIRATH Says:

    hello sir,
    i wanna know wt r the rules and regulations regarding H1 visa.
    specially if i marry a person who is on H1 right now ,wt rules apply on me
    to get dependent visa?
    thanx…….

  6. diya Says:

    Hi ,

    My husband is holding H1B visa. But my name did not come up in the lottery last year.

    Can you please let me know if I can file the H1B visa through two different consultancies?

    I am worried that if I file the visa through one consultancy, the chances will be bleak again.

    It will be a great help if you can let me know if it is legal to file the Visa through two consultancies.
    Because a rumor is there that in such cases the US immigration dept cancels both the applications.

    Thanks,
    Diya

  7. World Travel Guide Says:

    Good Info.!!For World Travel related information visit travel.worldmapsinfo.com

  8. Roger R. Marks Says:

    I am a US Citizen. My Passport is expiring in less than 6 mos. My India business visa is good thru 2015. While the my expired Passport will be returned to me, with the new one, please advise if I may travel to India with the old expired passport (containing valid visa), along with my new (renewed) passport. My understanding is that the old passport will be returned with several holes punched in it, which will, inevitably be punched through the still vaild visa, as well.
    Needless to say, the Visa was expensive & I would like to be able to use same until it expires. Thanks for your help in reply.

  9. manjeet Says:

    Dear Sir,
    I was in XXX company who have sponcer my H1B visa i got the Approval from USA consulate (pitation )but because of my some personal problem i have not stamped the visa (stamping is not done ) mean while i left that organisation (XXX) and join the new organisation (AAA)the pitation validaty is till july 2009 can i get my Visa Stamped on same pitation with the new employer’s employment letter

    Regards
    Manjeet

  10. Bguijlfm Says:

    jmtO5R comment1 ,

  11. Meghana G Says:

    Yes!!!

    You can do visa stamping done. There is no issues.

    Meghana Gujarathi

  12. srinivas Says:

    Dear sir,

    i am holding H1 B visa upto 2010 september.i got the stamping in 2007 july on behalf off xxx organigation.but last year i left the organization.now can i travel with that visa to usa,plz let me know the status

  13. Sandhya Says:

    I was in XXX company who have sponser my H1B visa i got the Approval from USA consulate (pitation )but i have not stamped the visa (stamping is not done ). Its been 4 yr by now I have my H1B. If I go for my stamping now will it be a problem for stamping…Will they give me stamping!!!

    Thanks
    Sandhya

  14. Bhagya Says:

    Hello Sir / Madam

    I got my H1B approved last year when i was in MI. My H1B has my MI address. I am moved to another project this year ,and have moved to OH. My payslips are not updated by some reason and still hold the MI adress. I have to go to stamping next week. I have the LCA transfer for my new location. Will that matter if my Petition and Payslip shows my MI address, but in Form 156 , I put current address as OH address?
    Request for your response at the earliest.

  15. krishna Says:

    Hello sir,

    My H1b 2008 application got approved and my employer told me that US employment was not good in the recession time in the month of april 2009.
    then it extend dates to till Nov 2009 for stamping H1b visa.
    He did not send any document to me Still simply he is extending dates…….. when ever i ask for stamping.

    My question is there any expiry date for H1b 2008 to go for stamping.

    please let me know.
    Regards
    krishna

  16. Rajesh Says:

    Hello Sir,

    I have applied H1B visa in TY 2008. I have submitted all document but still I did get visa. I got mail that they are reviewing my case so How long i have to wait So Is there any way to know that we will get visa stamping or not.

    Thanks
    Rajesh

  17. Uma Says:

    Hi Rajesh,

    Please contact me in the above mail with clear details as to where have you sent the documents. I can help you upon receiving the right information.

    Regards,

    Uma

  18. yogesh Says:

    Hi,

    My name is yogesh sharma.I got a job in a USA company.And they are applying H1 B for me.
    But till now i haven,t my bechular Degree.Its about to complete.I have the result till 5th sem.and waiting for my final result.
    Along with that.i have 16 month diploma,3years exp in the same field,
    Microsoft certification,Cisco certification Etc.
    Will my visa got approved?

    Please suggest me on this.

  19. msnet Says:

    Thanks for the details

  20. Balaji Sambamoorthy Says:

    Hi,

    I’m in H4 right now..please let me know if 3year degree from India will be suffice to apply for H1b or else 4year degree is a must?

  21. Soori Says:

    Hi,
    After attending the interview,i have been intimated by the US company that they will file H1B for me & for that i have sent my photocopies of my educational certificates.They informed that i have to pay for Visa(comp. will appoint US immigration attache to help in VISA processing) while they will provide air ticket.i have completed BE(ECE) with 1+ year of experience. This is the first time i am appearing for the US interview.my questions are:
    1. what will be the future processes?
    2. how can know about the consulate?
    3. what are the documents i have to take with me?
    please help me in this regard sir…

  22. zelf tanden bleken Says:

    Hi would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m going to start my own blog soon but I’m having a hard time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  23. How to do it Says:

    How to do it…

    […]US H1B Visa Queries,Questions « Travel Guide To India[…]…

  24. продажа тягачей америки Says:

    продажа тягачей америки…

    […]US H1B Visa Queries,Questions « Travel Guide To India[…]…

  25. Locate the best hotel around the world Says:

    Locate the best hotel around the world…

    […]US H1B Visa Queries,Questions « Travel Guide To India[…]…

  26. Riz Lee Says:

    Nice informative post dear. sharing valued H1B visa guide

  27. Travel Buddy Says:

    Oh my there are a lot of questions, I think if I’m the one being asked id go nervous by the time I reach half.

Leave a Reply

